Big Night for Team Chicago Players at the IHSSCA Awards!

Posted by Team Chicago Soccer Club on Jun 11 2017 at 07:25AM PDT in 2016-2017

On Thursday, June 8 the Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association (IHSSCA) hosted its 31st Annual Girls’ Soccer Honors Banquet and it was yet again a big night for Team Chicago players.

Purdue-bound Sarah Griffith, Waubonsie Valley H.S., was selected as the IHSSCA Player-of-the-Year. Sarah is the 7th Team Chicago alumnae selected for this incredible honor in the past 10 years.

Alyssa Bombacino, Neuqua Valley H.S./Marquette University, Jade Eriksen-Russo, Metea Valley H.S./DePaul University, Jordan King, Burlington Central H.S./Miami of Ohio, and Morgan Krause, Naperville North H.S./University of Iowa were all selected IHSSCA All-State.

Maggie Hillman, Naperville Central H.S./University of Illinois, Natalie Massa, Waubonsie Valley H.S./University of Iowa, Paige Miller, Wheaton-Warrenville South H.S./Northwestern University, Jasmine Ruiz, Oswego East H.S./Villanova University, Ashley Santos, Naperville North H.S./Illinois State University, Francesca Marconi, Downers Grove North H.S., Keegan Maris, Batavia H.S./Valparaiso University, Riley O’Brien, West Aurora H.S./Illinois State University, Katherine Stephens, West Aurora H.S./Loyola University, and Julie Lentz, Bolingbrook H.S./Northern Illinois University were all selected IHSSCA All-Sectional.

Emily Lindbloom, Metea Valley H.S., Nicole Mondi, Neuqua Valley H.S., and Sami Sample, St. Charles North H.S./University of Illinois were all selected IHSSCA Honorable Mention.

Finally, Julia Hildebrand, Wheaton-Warrenville South H.S. was selected to the IHSSCA All-State All-Academic team.

Congrats to all the Team Chicago players and their High School coaches and teams on these honors. They are a tribute to the players’ hard work and skill, as well as to their – and Team Chicago’s – commitment to supporting High School soccer.


There are no comments for this announcement.